Interactive plotter for Serpent

Questions and discussion about applications, input, output and general user topics
Andrei Fokau
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:25 am
Security question 2: 0
Location: KTH, Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Interactive plotter for Serpent

Post by Andrei Fokau » Wed Sep 29, 2010 12:28 pm

Jaakko Leppänen wrote:I tried all the steps but the version is sill 1.8.7. I am using iTerm, but the version number is the same when I try with terminal. The RVM paths are not in $PATH.
Ok, RVM scripts obviously do not run as they should. Could you try

Code: Select all

sudo source ~/.rvm/scripts/rvm
sudo rvm use ruby-1.9.2-p0
echo $PATH
Does it give any error message?

As a workaround, could you try to add the paths manually

Code: Select all

export PATH=$HOME/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.2-p0/bin:$HOME/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.2-p0@global/bin:$HOME/.rvm/rubies/ruby-1.9.2-p0/bin:$HOME/.rvm/bin:$PATH
ruby -v
The PATH variable is normally updated when I run

Code: Select all

rvm use ruby...
It would be interesting to know why it is not working.
KTH Reactor Physics (Stockholm, Sweden) neutron.kth.se

User avatar
Jaakko Leppänen
Site Admin
Posts: 2377
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 10:43 pm
Security question 2: 0
Location: Espoo, Finland
Contact:

Re: Interactive plotter for Serpent

Post by Jaakko Leppänen » Wed Sep 29, 2010 5:21 pm

When I set the paths manually, things start working.

Thanks!
- Jaakko

Andrei Fokau
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 12:25 am
Security question 2: 0
Location: KTH, Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Interactive plotter for Serpent

Post by Andrei Fokau » Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:43 pm

There is a small bug in move up/down commands. It works correctly in XY axes, but reversed in XZ and YZ. I will fix it soon.
KTH Reactor Physics (Stockholm, Sweden) neutron.kth.se

Post Reply