Plot coordinates

Questions and discussion about applications, input, output and general user topics
Post Reply
armansalehi
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 12:58 pm
Security question 1: No
Security question 2: 7

Plot coordinates

Post by armansalehi » Mon May 31, 2021 1:14 pm

Is there a way to plot coordinates along the axis when generating an image of the model you are simulating?
For instance, I would like to have x- and y-coordinates on the geometry plots I obtain for my model.

Thank you

Ana Jambrina
Posts: 551
Joined: Tue May 26, 2020 5:32 pm
Security question 1: No
Security question 2: 7

Re: Plot coordinates

Post by Ana Jambrina » Mon May 31, 2021 3:44 pm

The plots do not include the option of printing coordinate/axis.
By using the interactive plotter implemented in Serpent 2.1.32 you might get some additional info (see ‘-ip’ command line option).
- Ana

gtardini
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:52 pm
Security question 1: No
Security question 2: 72

Re: Plot coordinates

Post by gtardini » Mon Jun 07, 2021 10:39 am

If you are interested, with the GUI you get geometry plots (need Serpent 2.1.32) with coordinates. Have a look here
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=3706
https://www2.ipp.mpg.de/~git/serpent2/serp_gui.html
https://www2.ipp.mpg.de/~git/serpent2/pys_geo.jpg

armansalehi
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 25, 2021 12:58 pm
Security question 1: No
Security question 2: 7

Re: Plot coordinates

Post by armansalehi » Mon Jun 07, 2021 6:42 pm

Awesome! Thanks very much

Post Reply